Grab-it-while-you-can Wednesday!!

Awoke to beautiful blue skies, so despite my original plans to tackle a mountain of paperwork today, I spent the day in the garden, enjoying the sunshine, the Sweet Peas (which for some reason have all come out one colour this year!) and my latest Italian book. And after all, with the way our Summer's going, when you see blue skies and sunshine like this, you've just got to grab it while you can!!


And talking of Italy... After posting my blips of Bologna, several people mentioned that they've added the city to their 'to do' list. If you're interested and want to see a bit more of Bologna, on Friday on ITV at 8.00pm you can see 'Gino's Italian Escape' which this week is all about Bologna! They even filmed one scene on the rooftop terrace of my hotel (my third extra shot for 27th July) - I think it's the scene where Gino is cooking Spaghetti Bolognese!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.