Nidderdale

Today I headed 30 miles west to the Pately Bridge area, on the edge of Nidderdale and the glorious North Yorkshire Dales.  This was taken from the top of Greenhow, at the Close-Cut Circles 'Sculpture'.  The sculpture leads you to panoramic views of the dales... and the drop into Nidderdale's only working quarry, which just happens to be hidden in the hill.

I also went to Stump Cross Cavern and descended into the dripping depths for some rock formation shots. I made it to back to York with just enough time to get hold of a card reader before the shops shut.

Today's extras show the shot across the Howardian Hills which I wanted to blip yesterday and one from the caves. I call this one 'Cat and Budgies' or, 'the Budgies plot their revenge.'  Think of the TV advert and use your imagination... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.