Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Best Times

I had bought a bottle of Bombay Sapphire. I should have asked her and her husband over for a meal and drinks. I intended to, but I didn't. I should have taken the bottle over and said: "Here, celebrate your move". I could have, but I didn't. I'm not good at Goodbyes!

So my dear friend, the one in the village who knew me best, has left for a lovely place in southern Scotland. We had a lot of time together while our children were young. She sent me a PM through Facebook today with her address and phone number. I was so pleased.

A few weeks ago I had katkatkat here sorting out stuff she had left at home 13 years ago. She collected bears as a child and into her teens. She sorted out her collection and the mugs were going to a charity shop. I intercepted them and threw out some of my chipped ones to make room for them in my cupboard. I used this one for the first time today.

It seemed appropriate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.