Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Bit Of Brightness

When I came out of the Care Home this evening the sun was shining and there was a glorious rainbow, by the time I got to somewhere I could stop it had reduce in power. It was very nice to have this little bit of brightness near the end of a frustrating day.

Last week, when we were moving furniture in order to decorate the bedroom, the radiator pipe pad been knocked and it leaked. We turned off the inlet valve and used bowls to collect the water. With the carpet arriving on Wednesday I had phoned for a plumber. I chose a large advert in our local phone book which gave local numbers to ring. I was given an appointment for today 3-5pm.

I stayed in. I waited. I missed meeting a blipmate heading north. I still waited. Then I checked today's voicemails on the land line. I was horrified at 4.30pm to hear a message telling me the firm had no plumbers in my area and I should phone someone else.

Quickly I phoned the number they gave me and complained that they had given me an appointment last week and should have told me they had no plumbers before they took my credit card details. I was furious! It was NOT a local firm advertising, it was a phone business using local phone numbers of local towns to make it look as though I was phoning someone in the area. There will be similar adverts in other directories. I then phoned a local handyman. He will come tomorrow.

Tomorrow, Tuesday, is also the day That Mate and I are going on a local radio station to talk about the new studio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.