Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

TBT01 - Throwback Thursday..Bad Munstereiffel...

What an interesting challenge this is...not sure if I have interpreted it correctly but here's my take on it anyway....
I took the two parts of this photo in 2014 but thought it would be interesting to combine the two images of the town taken then with an old photo from 1901...just to see how little it had changed in over a hundred years....
It was taken on holiday last year when we visited Bad Munstereiffel and what a beautiful town it was too...
I saw an amazing example of now and then photos whilst on holiday this year in Denmark...it was a book of old and new photos of streets in a town called Stege on the Island of Mon in Denmark...and was on sale at the local museum....I would love to do a sort of similar thing in Perth where I live and must start to gather some old photos to see how the streets have changed over the past hundred years or so...it would be an amazing project to do...maybe when I've completed my first 365!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.