WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Nil points

Another day, another less than compelling concert. L'Homme Parle is a rock band singing, or rather shouting, politically engaged songs in the style of loud 70s rock with flashing lights and vast quantities of dry ice. After ten minutes they demanded that everyone stand up and start pogoing. I haven't done that since 1979. This was the point at which I left. 

I found a few neighbours sitting on the square with bottles of wine, so it would have been rude not to join them. A steady stream of dissatisfied punters were leaving. But at the end, there were loud cheers and calls for encores from the remaining audience and Caro came out saying it was a fantastic concert and she'd really enjoyed it. No accounting for taste. Strangely, this morning I found some old videos of them where they were much more restrained and a lot better -- if they'd done this I would have stayed.

Brighter news: Nikon repaired my camera for free and sent it back today! Happy dance :) I've also been spending quite a bit of time on Creative Coding. I may not have achieved anything very artistic so far, but I'm enjoying using code in a very different way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.