Because this is who I am

By Brighde

Regrets

While I contemplate how long it's been since I've had £0 and 0 pence in my bank account, I think back to when I once had pennies.

By that I mean when I had my student loan, which was lovely. And because I wasn't living in halls or anything I didn't really have much to spend it on so I blew it. Within weeks I'd have nothing because I'd been shopping and bought enough food to feed a small country. Sometimes I'll be angry at the fact I didn't save or think about, but to be honest, I loved every minute. I've got thinks for life now, like fancy headphones, my back pack and other cool things. Yeah now of the clothes I got I'm bored of but y'know how it is.

What I'm saying is, yes it's great to save for something that's coming up or even just for a rainy day, but it's also great not to save. And just to buy treats and enjoy the money you have. Because the way I see it is, life is short, and when you only have enough to buy a couple of cool things not like a house then why not? Not enough people have treats.


Happy blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.