Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Red Arrows!

M joined me for today's run. He did well - especially as he had been to the gym first. His plan was to just do half the run, but he was feeling good and did the whole 10k. I even let him overtake me at the very end. I'm very good that way...

Falmouth was very busy in the afternoon - probably people arriving to watch the evening's Red Arrows display. We watched from next to the Ships and Castles pool. Very good. The best view was probably had by the guy on top of one of the cranes in the docks...

Then M and I made a chicken meal which was timed with Red Arrows-style, military precision so that ended as Bake-Off began. Three quarters of the family watched that whilst the remaining 25% drank a beer in the bath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.