Cloud Show at the Arboretum

It was just an astounding day for clouds, and the open grounds of the Arboretum are a great place for viewing them. The gardens were full of people of all ages, enjoying the pretty day.

This is a view looking from the wooden walkway toward the Arboretum. Just for context, here are two prior shots that include the walkway: under dark clouds, and under cover of snow.

I chose this shot because, while I've photographed the little fountain often, I don't believe it's ever made it to these pages. On this day, the little fountain seemed so charming, with people standing around just looking happy, soaking up nature, chatting with friends, taking peace into their souls. Isn't that how gardens should be, my friends?

In honor of the tasty clouds, the song to accompany this image is Tori Amos, with Cloud on My Tongue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.