Haymaking - the second cut

I guess the promise of settled and dry weather led to a burst of haymaking, or should that be silage making these days?
Anyway this farmer had picked a great spot to leave the grass in lines, leading down to these two lakes, Vännerstasundet and Vågsfjärden, with the forested hills in the background.
I started feeling bored today so took a drive out, even if I still feel fairly energyless! I guess that means I’m finally recoving from my cold!
I blipped the first haymaking in this area on the 18 June.  Incidentally, the swan sitting on her eggs in the same area seems to have raised several young as I spotted them in the reeds today.  There were at least three young, almost as big as the parents, but there could have been more hidden in the reeds.  I like a happy ending.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.