A Blipping Great Day!

I try to use Blip as a record of what is going on in my life usually and today has been a really important day for me in a couple of ways:

1  I managed to get all 12 Birmingham Blipmeeters into one place at one time and by the end of the day we hadn't lost anybody although Super Handyman Husband did disappear in Harvey Nics at one point.  He emerged unscathed.  Chantler63 lagged behind in the cause of Photography so we will forgive her and we did stagger from  eatery to eatery for the first couple of hours.  It was very special to be able to show my City off to such an appreciative audience so thank you Black Tulip, JJ, Brian1943, Logarithmz, LooseCannon, Technophobe, AnnieMay, Igor, JohnH1939, Chantler63 and SHH for travelling so far to come to our Blipmeet.  I'm already looking forward to our German Market (Birmingham) Blipmeet, our Waddesdon Afternoon Tea at Christmas Blipmeet and our Stratford Races Blipmeet, not to forget Wightwick Manor next Thursday.  There are some strange extras of the things that happen on Blipmeets...

2  My second very special thing today was that I was voted Woman of the Year for the Slimming World Group I belong to.  I've never won a sash for anything before and it made all the effort I have put in over the last 18 months suddenly very real.  Losing the weight I have has made such a difference to me and my life and opened up all sorts of different pathways for me - I don't think I would ever have had the confidence and the motivation to organise s Blipmeet for one thing if I hadn't managed to restore my self confidence.

So there you have it.  I am so grateful to everyone for helping me, supporting me, and for the fact that I have been given the chance to do these things.  I feel so blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.