shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

The wonder of television

My last day in Atlanta, so I fitted in one last wander and a tour round CNN headquarters. This is one of the members of my tour group illustrating the power of green screen and 'reading' the weather (see the screen at the top). After the last we bits of tourism, it was time to head to the airport to meet up with an old friend from my days in Russia. Sadly it was pretty busy with the beginning of the academic year, and it took her rather longer than planned to get through immigration, so we didn't have a lot of time to catch up, but it was so good to see her after 8 years. Then it was time to check in for my own flight, and head back across the Atlantic, after a few giggles at the security and other announcements. American English can sound very funny, when you need to control your luggage and aircraft deplane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.