shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Centennial Olympic Park

I headed back into Atlanta today, and spent a pleasant late afternoon at Centennial Olympic Park. It's a lovely spot, and has some wonderful water features, which make a nice place to cool down in the heat. There were kids in swimming costumes one of in the bits with spurting jets, and I admit to sitting for a while with my feet in one of the others! Very good use has been made of the Olympic Park, with a variety of tourist attractions set out on and around it, including the World of Coca-Cola, the Center for Civil and Human Rights (which I visited with our group last week), the Georgia Aquarium, CNN Headquarters and a Big Wheel. I went back to my student days and went to the World of Coca-Cola. My Honours dissertation looked at Coke and Irn-Bru, so it was fun to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.