Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Blip Journal #49 Arnside And Beyond

In 2010 when Blipworld was smaller, I had a theme going. Day after day I did a blip that was relevant to a Journal name. It was fun then but, as I've said things were more personal and we all "knew" each other.

Gladders is someone whose journal I followed as soon as I noticed him, he was one of the early blippers in my county. Day after day he produces incredible shots and has lots of followers. We have always talked about a blip meet but that isn't happening. Instead I put forward a poor representation of his journal, sorry, gladders, there was no fabulous sunset tonight!

At this point I usually put a link. I cannot find his best shot of the railway bridge so I've linked to this lovely one!

This is Arnside and beyond towards the Lake District. So good to be down here again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.