Desperately seeking

By clickychick

First Red Deer

Well, this is a first! I've been blipping for six and a half years and this is my first ever opportunity to photograph wild red deer Yes, wild, not farmed, not park managed, WILD! They are a long way away, I can see them but they can hear me. The gravel under my feet or the noise of the shutter.

We are having a very nice time down in Silverdale. A place we used to take the caravan to when the kids were young. Happy days!

But, today was so wet, I didn't even get out of bed until 9 am! We spent the morning in the caravan. After lunch we venture out to a caravan dealer and a gallery.

at 4.50 pm the rain stopped, just as predicted so we had an early tea and went out to Leighton Moss. It's a favourite place for The Man to visit but we haven't been here since 2010!

We had been told the otters were easy to see. Huh! Never mind, I have a bad photo of an otter but until today, I didn't have a bad photo of a wild red deer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.