Flower Friday - Old Mans Beard

Pouring with rain today - a great day for getting the indoor chores done but not so great for taking flower pics.

Fortunately I had brought home some seed heads of the Old Mans Beard weed that festoons fences and roadsides. It is a noxious weed that chokes our native forests but it seems impossible to eradicate. I think many of our landowners are not vigilant enough and the plant is very aggressive in growth and prolific in seed. I had sealed a few seed heads in a plastic bag and photographed them on the kitchen table, sealing the bag again before disposing of it.

The photographs had a very different look about them to what I had seen in front of me -  due I expect to the shallow depth of field with the macro lens. An interesting and odd result.

Once again I couldn't decide - did I post the right pic as my main one? It is worth taking a look in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.