Spring display

Today is the birthday of my dearest S. I had one person to see at the rooms, and then we had lunch with J, after which we drove north. 

Three reasons. So that S could see the flowering cherry (Prunus campanulata) in all its glory. This had to be the blip for today. Also for S to see her mother; birthdays really are a celebration of(for) the mother. Thirdly we came as I chill out up here, and I need very much to chill out just now.

I was able to get down to the Southend of Snells Beach somewhat before high tide, and before sunset. The light was in the wrong direction for good photos, unfortunately. Because a white fronted tern was fishing. Most of my photos were too dark, and the one of the tern diving shows it but with lots of blur. Pleasing for me to see.

S and I are about to go to Osteria, the restaurant at Ascension Vineyard for a birthday dinner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.