Pleasance Court

Last night we went to great show called 'India Flamenco' which told a traditional story showing the transition from classical Indian dancing through Middle East belly dancing to flamenco. I found it fascinating, especially with the amazing skills and energetic performance of the dancers and musicians. Following that we had tapas in the adjoining restaurant to keep the Spanish theme going.

This morning we had children's thing booked for Elly, I might have forgotten to mention that we brought Elly up with us. It was called 'Release Your Inner Cartoonist' by Harry Venning, who does the 'Clare in the Community' cartoon for The Guardian among other things. It was lots of fun and I think I did get some ideas from it too.

It's been raining solidly all day so we've stayed in this afternoon. My blip is Marian and Elly at the Pleasance Court venue which used to be part of Edinburgh University.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.