Dartmoor Skyline

I'd like to thank you all for your comments, hearts and stars that took yesterday's 'Old Walls Bales' way up into the Spotlight pages and it's still at #8 as I write. You're lovely people.

I didn't think there'd be much chance of an outdoor blip today from the weather this morning. The forecast didn't indicate much hope but after lunch the rain stopped so I popped down towards Higher Humber and walked up the road to get a vantage point for this view. You need to get past the chicken farm to avoid their shelters ( you can see just one to the middle right). The potato furrows were a godsend to composition and just enough light fell on that lovely tree to separate it from its background. Not bad for a dull day, I thought. Hope you do too.

On the skyline you can see Rippon Tor, Saddle Tor and Haytor going from left to right.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.