An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Look into my Eyes...

You are feeling sleepy....very very sleepy...

Last night I discovered a skill I didn't know I had.  I can hypnotise people!

There we were, D and me, sitting chatting at the kitchen table to be fair I was doing most of the chatting and after 5 minutes his eyes glazed over and he went into a deep, deep trance.  Amazing it was.   

He still managed to shovel food into his mouth, nod at appropriate times and utter monosyllabic grunts when required, but I could see I had him completely under my spell.   

I tried to get him out of his hypnotic state two or three times by listing tasks that needed done then counting backwards from 5 but nothing worked till I announced "golf's on the telly" and bam! He was back in the room.  ;-)))

Sorry you are lumbered with an SP today but its raining again and there was absolutely nothing I could find indoors to blip that hasn't been blipped before, so the easiest thing was to sit down, perch the camera precariously on top of a tea caddy using my tripod would have been far too sensible and snap away.   Thank heavens for PSE and Silver Effex Pro is all I can say.

D is out singing tonight and Ele and Kenny are coming up later and staying over as D & K are out on the golf course early tomorrow morning.  I've not dared look at the weather forecast.

I had planned an afternoon of baking in preparation for tomorrow's afternoon tea for Alan's birthday but couldn't summon up the energy and ordered a mountain of fresh cream cakes in my Tesco order.   

The delivery guy was looking at me very strangely as he unpacked 4 jam & cream doughnuts, 4 toffee meringues, 4 apple & cream turnovers, 4 belgian chocolate eclairs and 4 custard slices.....oh and 20 packets of giant Cadbury chocolate buttons (they're half price just now and Alan eats loads so taking advantage of the saving :-)  "Enjoy your evening" he said as he piled them high and reversed out the back door with a pitying look on his face.

Oh, almost forgot, the best part of the day......Alan's support worker Gill sent me a very funny but very rude text earlier, containing some embarrassing personal information, only she sent it to David in error!!!  He forwarded it to me and sent her a reply saying Hi Gill, love David.  I got a follow up text from her minutes later, absolutely mortified!   Hahahahahaha....bet she's looking forward to coming back to work on Monday :D

Happy weekend folks :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.