An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hey Jude...

My pal Jude is home from Australia for a very short visit and I am so happy that we managed to grab a few hours together this afternoon before she heads back down under in a couple of days.

Jude and I go way back, so far that the beginning of our friendship is lost in the mists of time.   

One thing that I always associate with Jude is laugher.  She is a natural comedian and her storytelling is legendary and she always has stories to tell.  Even the most mundane situations in her life lead to hilarious anecdotes, all relayed with much physicality and facial expression.  Life is never dull when Jude's in the room.  I miss her.

It took a lot of persuading to get her to allow me to take a photo of her and she only agreed as long as I let her take a selfie of the pair of us on her phone.  It seemed a fair deal.  

Safe journey back to Oz Jude and hope you'll be home again next year xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.