An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Past its best...

I didn't plan to blip my last little sunflower (this is all that's left of the anniversary flowers Ele gave us) but just as I was about to empty the vase I took one last snap on my phone and couldn't resist blipping it.

After all I achieved yesterday, I've not done much today.  Not for the want of trying but I seem to have been thwarted at every turn.  

First of all I totally forgot about my BP check that was booked for today at 12.15.  I had it on the calendar for today at 12.15, unfortunately in my diary I'd put it under next Wedneday's date.  Eejit!  Need to phone the health centre and apologise about that.  My mum was terrible at remembering appointments and I used to get so annoyed at her, now I'm doing it!!!  No doubt she's up there laughing her head off at me!

Also the photos I uploaded to Photobox for the holiday photo book took forever to upload yesterday, so I didn't get it done.  Came through to do it this afternoon and inadvertently switched the computer off and now I am having to upload all the photos again.  Double eejit!

And to complete the hat trick, I accidentally washed David's new merino wool jumper in with a colour wash and now it would need to stretch to fit a teddy bear!!!   

Looks like it's not just the sunflower that's past its best!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.