@ #100guitarsfromHEL

The panorama I took shifted a little, but it actually makes it funnier, so this will be my blip for today. More pics from the event at Instagram.

One more in the extras.

This was the start of Helsinki Festival this year. 

#100guitarsfromHEL :
"The world’s best metal guitarist wants you! Alexi Laiho, from the group Children of Bodom, is turning the Senate Square into an amazing metal arena for a short time. Alexi is composing a commissioned song for the Helsinki Festival, and he is inviting 100 electric guitarists to join him in performing it on the big stage.

Core band:
Guitar: Kie Von Hertzen (Von Hertzen Brothers, Don Huonot)
Guitar: Archie Cruz (Santa Cruz)
Guitar: Samy Elbanna (Lost Society)
Guitar: Timo Kämäräinen (TOOT TOOT)
Guitar: Tommy Armstrong-Leavitt
Bass: Jyri Helko (For The Imperium)
Keyboards: Janne Wirman (Children Of Bodom)
Drums: Jaska Raatikainen (Children Of Bodom)"

There was such a huge crowd that it was impossible to see anything. At least we heard! Tomorrow my uncle will be singing at the same place in the YL Male Voice Choir and I hope I manage to see something then. There will be 200 men singing in tailcoats, so that would be really cool to see. But I'm not going to sit there hours before the event. That's where I draw the line :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.