Serene

I dropped Apothecary7 off at Bridge House Art about 9.10am. Maeve the Deerhound and I went to Ardmair. It wasn't as bright today and definitely cooler. We went for a wander along the pebble beach which we had all to ourselves. Maeve had a paddle. I made some more little beachcombed collages as we walked back towards the car. The big flat pebbles make very good backgrounds for the pieces of coloured rope and today I used tiny driftwood pieces too. When we got back to the car I decided we would have a walk round past the little pier, so I put a fleece jacket on and we had a wander and we stood out at the end of the pier for a few minutes.

We came back into Ullapool before 11am. I parked the car by our holiday house and Maeve and I had a walk. We went out onto the pier and had a look at the few boats still berthed. Some were out fishing. There was a larger boat unloading straight on to a lorry. Fish and shellfish direct to the continent. We carried on along Shore Street and I got a couple of shots of boats against the dark pilings of the pier. The clouds had come right down over the hills either side of Loch Broom. As we came back along Argyle Street there were the first spots of the forecast rain. We came back to the house and have had a quiet afternoon. I have been reading. Maeve has been snoozing and looking out to the garden. I will be going to Bridge House Art about 4pm to have a look at the work the painters have made this week before it is all tidied away to be taken home.

Later: Well, I went to see the artists and their work for the week. Some good work had been done. Of course I liked Apothecary7's work. It is work of real quality. A lot of thought had been put into it too. Sadly ... another course at Ullapool is over and we said goodbye to Eleanor, and the to the other painters, who on this occasion were all ladies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.