Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Time

... my EB for today!

Been at home all day - it's very quiet here all on my own! Think it got to nearly sunset when I realised I hadn't taken a picture and should probably do something about it except I didn't. I actually wondered if it was time to only blip when there was actually something of interest to show or tell.

Had to make a hurried call to G to find out why things weren't working. Whilst attempting to make my fried egg sandwich for dinner, the ***** toaster wouldn't work! It just wouldn't stay down to brown the bread. Ugh. Think I had the worst fried egg sandwich of my life.

So, I started the day with all of it ahead of me, all to do what I wanted with it, and I'm afraid I may have just blown it - apart from doing a few necessary chores and the incident of making "dinner".

My blip is of a key ring I brought back from Greenwich for the cleaner which is still here on the table. It pretty much sums up the day with regard to time - shadows and all; but there is a glow in it that you can't dampen. It also marches on regardless; leaving you behind...

I also meant to catch up with blips today but didn't quite get round to it, sorting out the antivirus on my laptop and fixing performance issues instead. Tomorrow will have to be much more productive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.