Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Independence

Really pleased that the bloodbath or revolution that my sister tried to warn me about didn't happen in Pakistan. I think BBC World had one report on something that was happening in Lahore.

Some of the girls at work decided to wear their national dress so here we are - an impromptu photo shoot which actually wasn't too painful. Don't they look great? Celebratory samosas arrived at 10:15. They are such a treat. Not a bad way to mark our 69th year of independence.

And then 4 members of the team went out for lunch to a Circle café which has recently opened within walking distance. I noticed a vanilla fudge cake as soon as I entered and just HAD to try it!

And I have had a quiet evening at home on my own and so pleased it is the weekend. Much to do and I need to stay focussed. Already fallen behind with some things. I did beat SweetArt, Jellyfox, Tigg and Rachelwhynot on 14.8.14! Freuchie got me though, even whilst being on holiday in France! :D

AND I finally blipped last Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.