Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Essentials

This is the only picture I have taken today!

DON'T FORGET YOUR TOOTH HAIRBRUSH...

Why am I posting a picture of hair brushes?? It's because (very unlike me) I forgot my hair brush in the airport hotel I stayed in on my last night in the UK! Realised it the next morning after I had showered and needed to do my hair in order to take delivery of the bottle of milk I'd ordered to have breakfast! Fortunately, a handy comb saved the day!

Have you noticed how expensive hair brushes are? But why?? This is Boot's selection and I got permission to take this. I did manage to find a reasonably priced one which is close to what I lost. Knowing myself, I will now keep looking for a brush which is the same as the one I left behind.

Nearly the weekend here and it is Pakistan's 69th Independence Day Anniversary tomorrow. I heard from my sister who lives in Lahore and she told me about the massive unrest there. Lahore and Islamabad in lockdown and they are almost expecting a revolution to oust the current Prime Minister! I haven't heard a thing about it on the news channels! I even flicked through this evening to try to catch something but NOTHING mentioned. How interesting. There you go!

I DID manage to rally a few Pakistanis and lots of Indians in the office to contribute towards having samosas to mark the event. Too bad India's Independence Day falls on a Friday this year. There were some murmurs about having the samosas on Pakistan's day. Hmmm... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.