Moments in time

By Ali_tkdgirl

Cowes Fireworks

So I'm late blipping today, the reason being I wanted to try and catch the fireworks tonight. It is the last official day of Cowes week and always they have a huge firework display to mark the end. I am lucky to be able to see this all from the comfort of my bedroom, rather than brave the cold, wet weather and the masses of crowds at Cowes. Last time I went to Cowes to watch it, it took me over an hour to drive the 15 minutes home. I was really pleased with these photos, it was the first time I had seriously tried to take photos of fireworks. I tried a couple of different settings, but in the end I found my trusty favourite setting gave the best shots. The extra is a collage of my best shots

It was a lovely end to a very stressful and busy week for me. Only one more week to go where I am on my own each afternoon. Today seemed to be the afternoon from hell with lots of problems in the hour before I was supposed to finish. In the end I finished ½ hour late and then finished off a few bits at home, finally at 7pm it was all sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.