COOL FOR CATS

Went through to Dundee to visit my daughter this afternoon.  She had to pop in and feed her friends cat and it's 4week old kittens.  

We decided to wean them for her (she was ok with this).  

All the kittens fed well except for the runt which was still trying to suckle the meat off the plate and off out fingers.

Got home tonight late and tired and left the dogs in the kitchen with kade... 

Inka went for Dexter tearing his ear and head while he fought back this time and bit Inka's throat. Kade was screaming on me and when I got to the kitchen both dogs had a firm grip on each other and I had to thump their heads to make them let go.  Inka was still going crazy and I managed to get her into her cage where she had a small fit. 

This has happened before when she has gone for Dexter, when she was hauled off him then, she was going crazy snarling and barking at him and she had a fit when I got her off him and into the cage. 

I can't remember if I blipped this or not. 

Any way it is guarding behaviour and Inka is going for Dexter more and more of the time for example, when the door goes, coming out/in to a room, when visitors come, when there is food or treats, going out to the garden... 

So I have now made a decision to call a few vets for advice and if they suggest re-homing or surrendering her then that is what I will do.  I need to put Kade first and realise I can't leave him alone with the dogs now and I can't keep Inka caged.

She is such a loving dog and this is breaking my heart :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.