Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Black-eyed Susans

My grandmother loved these flowers and I think of her whenever I see them.  A quick blip today for Flower Friday, thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

We got home from our camping trip on Wednesday afternoon.  We had planned to leave on Monday but we still had food and clean clothes for a few more days so we decided to stay.  We had great weather, in the 70s instead of the 90s as it was down here.  I saw lots of birds and beautiful scenery and took tons of pictures, which will take a while to go through.  The new trailer was great except for a few small issues.  We cleaned it and dropped it off at the dealer yesterday to get them fixed.  It has a queen size bed which I thought would be great but the mattress was too soft and really uncomfortable.  We're trying to figure out what to do about that, maybe a Memory Foam mattress pad.  Other than that, we love it.  It was especially nice having hot showers at our campsite and a comfortable place to hang out when it was raining. We're looking forward to our next trip!

I will try to catch up with journals in the next few days, since my plan to stay caught up didn't work very well.  I've missed everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.