Teasel

We all slept late, after yesterday’s long journey.  We had a leisurely morning during which TT observed some interesting shenanigans going on with our new neighbours!  We headed to Holt, but as the rain had started, and it was quite heavy, we only went as far as the supermarket.  We then headed towards the coast, stopping for lunch at an interesting wee café – which would have been so lovely on a sunny day.  BB and I did manage to sneak a look at some elvers and field mice – they were so cute (the field mice).

We continued to the Wells-next-the-Sea, where we had a walk in the rain.  Once we had had enough we headed home for gin and tonics (me and TT) and a Star Wars movie (BB).  Having watched number 4 last night, he watched number 5 today.  TT and I started watching Wolf Hall once BB was in bed.  I have not read the books (TT has), and had no inclination to watch it when it was on TV – while TT was disappointed that he missed it.  I therefore wasn’t that keen – but I am hooked!

Here is a teasel from our lunch venue.  I don’t think I have ever blipped a teasel before.  The extra is a very poor photo of the field mice.  The glass on the tank wasn't very transparent - hence the poor quality image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.