Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Punting

I went to Cambridge this morning with Nicola and Victoria for a girly shopping day out. In the morning we visited many shops and bought several items, then decided to go to Prezzo for an early lunch; they do not open until 1200 noon. While we waited for them to open we took a walk along the path by the River Cam and this is where today’s picture was taken.
 
After lunch in Prezzo, where I had a gluten-free pasta dish, we visited some more shops before coming home. On the way home, we stopped at Scotsdales Garden Centre for afternoon tea; I had a gluten free Raspberry Roulade; I also purchased two new colouring books for adults.
   
We were out all day and walked about seven miles! It was overcast for much of the day, but did not rain enough for me to put on a coat; however, it rained heavily as we drove home.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.