Oh no we're not .....

We're breakfast pigs, or at least I am. 

Today for instance, I had 2 sausages, 2 bacon, 2 eggs, 2 pieces of black pudding, beans and toast at Chilli B's in Hitchin. Just too much and I honestly felt quite bloated after that lot. 

I think this signals the end of our routine of getting a cooked breakfast before doing the weekly shop on a Saturday morning. It was fun whilst it lasted and I dread to think just how many eggs, sausages and rashers of bacon I have eaten all in the name of consumer research. It has got me to the dizzy heights of No 24 restaurant reviewer for my home town on TripAdvisor though. If only I could proclaim my status with a badge, I might get special treatment in restaurants - extra spit on the burger for example. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.