billy_green

By billy_green

Queen Creole

With Elvis' Anniversary approaching, I saw this advert for 'Queen Creole' at the Brooklyn Bowl, which is one of the concert venues at the O2 Arena in London.
Now I am not normally one for Elvis 'tribute artistes' or 'Impersonators' as more often than not they tend to be fat guys in a badly fitting jump suit and silly sideburns.
However I had never seen an Elvis tribute act performed by a woman, and from what I read she just dresses as herself and sings her interpretation of Elvis songs.

Gotta admit I was blown away.
Her voice was outstanding, and she put on a heck of a show.

She has now progressed to having a full band with her, but here is a video to give you an idea of her 5 years ago singing to a backing track - She still does a brilliant version of Suspicious Minds, which is even better with a band - VIDEO HERE

Catch her if you can 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.