Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Silage is Finished

Yay after a couple of showers in the morning the sun came out and we got the silage turned and it was lovely and nearly completely dry. So dry that when I was rowing up with the hay bob I had to drive fairly slowly as the wind was blowing it out of its neat rows!! So really its more like haylage than silage which is great as my sheep prefer it that way. Anyway all baled and wrapped got 55 bales from this field, about the same as last year would you believe. If it had been a better growing year we would have been well up on bales. As you can see nothing wasted Tango was eating any grass left on the wrapper. So great to have it done. As I came in to feed the dogs the phone rang and that's a farmer needing us for gathering sheep this week. Was hoping for a quiet week for a bit of a break. Oh well.

In the morning I did the cottage changeovers, well the one that is re let, got halfway through the other two before I was needed for the silage making.

15c 5mph W showers in the morning followed by sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.