Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Oh, baby, I'd follow you to the ends of the ...

...buddleia!

Hard to believe this is my 1,500th blip.  I wanted to do something extra special to mark the day, but then this came along and I thought it would work just fine.  After all, had it not been for Blip, I don't think I'd have developed such an interest in insects.  There is something about seeing the fine details through my camera lens that just fascinates me.  So what better choice than two tiny Peck's Skippers flirting in the buddliea?

My five other top picks for today are on Flickr, starting HERE with a rumpled Carolina Wren

It's hot and sticky outside today, so I've been reduced to quick trips out, mostly with the macro lens since it's really too hot for most of the birds.  Even the hummies are a bit subdued.  I'm currently sitting in the cool house sipping gulping down a glass of iced tea with muddled basil.  My mint was looking tragic so I figured I'd try basil in the tea instead and, surprise, it's delicious!  

Spoke to Hubs around noon and he was having a great time.  Qualifying rounds were this morning and first race is this afternoon, so I'm waiting to hear how he did.  Between you and me, as long as he's having fun, it's a win!

The cats are still spatting and this morning when Charlie ambushed Phoebe, he lost a bit of hair in the exchange.  Phoebe sat there looking smug with a big clump of orange fur stuck to her front paw.  No blood was lost and both cats retreated to their corners to sulk.  And so it goes...We love both of them, even if they don't especially like each other.

Tonight I plan to sit myself in the cool living room and binge-watch Last Tango in Halifax.  I only recently discovered it and am loving it.  I think the British really produce some excellent television programs.  

Happy Saturday, people.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.