Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Flying...

Like this little ruby-throated hummingbird, today I will be flying... to FL! Yes, a much-anticipated weekend with hubs in our new townhouse in Seminole. With a little luck, I should be there by 6:3o tonight. I'm taking an extra suitcase with some things for the townhouse (pots, pillow, towels, etc. May seem silly, but since I get one piece of checked luggage free, it beats shipping all this stuff down in a box.

Just time for a quick blip today so it had to be a hummer. I liked this one, even though it's not all that well focused and the exposure is a bit off. Hey, it's not always about the "best" picture, is it?

I did post 4 others starting with a ragged looking gray catbird and finishing with my runner-up choice of a blip, this rather adorable little jumping spider

I'm taking the D90 and my 28-300 lens with me - that gives me lots of flexibility to shoot birds or tiny things. Hopefully, there won't be any palmetto bug photo ops...

Cheers, and have a wonderful weekend!

Debbi (a happy bunny)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.