Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Finally!

This is the first Monarch I've seen this summer - for unknown reasons, they are virtually absent in our area this summer. So imagine my surprise when I glanced out the window and saw an unmistakable flutter of orange and black. I grabbed the nearest camera, ran out and fired off a dozen shots, most of them crap. This one was the best of the lot and I liked the curled proboscis so there you have it!

Thanks for coming along on my motion blur express the last few days. I do so love spending time in the city. That said, it was nice to be home last night.

Busy day today. Hubs left a couple of hours ago for the racetrack so I'm holding down the fort for the next few days. Planning to take tomorrow off, if I can get through a few more things this afternoon. Weather is supposed to be perfect the next few days AND I am expecting a package tomorrow...

I've rented a real macro lens for a week! I ordered a Nikon 105mm f/2.8 and I can't wait to play with it! I think you can expect a few days of bugs, flowers and anything else I can practice on. Brace yourselves!

Will try to catch up on journals tonight and in the meantime...

Happy Thursday!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.