Last of the Summer

It is possible that tomorrow will be the last of the summer weather. We have had the hottest summer on record with temps above 30 for weeks. The grass crops are drying up, the sweet corn is dry, and the potato crops are suffering. The landscape looks like Australia rather than Austria. But thunderstorms - and hopefully accompanying rain - are forecast for all of next week. We had a BBQ this evening then invited the neighbours for a drink. It was a balmy 23 °C with a passing thunderstorm giving us plenty of fireworks but not a drop of rain. I set up the tripod but the storm passed in a circle over to the back of our house. I did catch a tiny bit of the action and, as it is the first time I have managed to catch any at all,  is therefore my blip for tonight. My intended blip will keep for tomorrow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.