Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Six

Ask, and it shall be given you;
seek, and ye shall find;
knock, and it shall be opened unto you.

For every one tha asketh, receiveth;
and he that seeketh, findeth;
and to him that knocketh,
it shall be opened.


A little rust shot today - I've always found the colors so beautiful. It's amazing how each day brings something new. Not necessarily for the better, or worse, but a different perspective.

Noah and I spoke last night - nothing new, same things that we talked about before. If this relationship stands a chance - there is a lot of work to be done. I care for him and probably always will - but only time will tell how this turns out...if we can ever get back that amazing thing that made us "us".

I have a lot in my life that I have neglecting - like my work project. As much as I've needed to focus, I havent been able to. My project is important to me - the most important thing in my life right now so thats where my focus needs to be.

Im going to go on with my life and do what I need to do for the time being - as much as I miss him in my life, having him there, just someone to talk to at the end of the night or in the morning...having someone there to support and push me...all of that was great and I enjoyed it, but I really dont need him to be happy.

I try not to forget that the present is a gift - each and every single day. Thats how I lead my life - always have. I try not to take things or people for granted because I know tomorrow is not promised to any of us. I need to get back to me...a few weekend trips might be in order...I miss traveling, exploring new places.

More pics of my friends new puppy... Van Angus...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.