Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Seven...

"Life is the movie you see through your own, unique eyes.
It makes little difference what's happening out there.
It's how you take it that counts."


Yesterday was a great day, and last night, best sleep in weeks. I've had lunch with my friend Sean every day this week...hes done a good job trying to get me out of the office - we've just talked...about his wife, the baby they're expecting, football, work, anything and everything. I've talked to him a little about Noah...the two really got along - Sean enjoyed his company...they're so very alike. We went to one of our favorite Italian restaurants for lunch yesterday - we love to sit at bar overlooking the kitchen. The smells are amazing and the cooks give us samples...great way to try new foods. And its just damn fascinating watching them cook up the dishes...they get all into it and put on a performance for us ;)

Work is a bit eventful...my project is about to go live mid November...that's days away! I have one more presentation before my program becomes commercialized - meaning its out there to the entire company to use...every single state! Eventually, every country, but that's my next task ;) Im nervous about the presentation Monday...I know it will be fine, but I always get nervous before big meetings...good nervous. Im excited - I've put in 15 long months into this program - worked my butt off - starting it from the ground up...yeah, quite proud of myself actually! So much potential...actually, $114 million dollars worth! I have a great team - we've had some bumps along the way, but I'm confident that they will come through - all of them!

Might reward myself with a trip maybe end of November, first of December. I need to head back East...NYC. It's been too long. I could never live there - but I love visiting...the city is just so alive...so full of people...so much to photograph! A friend of mine moved back there recently for a photography job...he is by far the best portrait photographer I know...looking forward to photographing with him...and learning a few tips and tricks ;) Chicago is in order as well...maybe Key West...that place just calms me...soothes my soul. It's kind of funny...most people go home to find comfort, I find it in traveling. But again, that's how I grew up...I've traveled all of my life...its refreshing to me. I just love throwing myself into different cultures...experiencing new things...it truly brings my soul alive! It would be great to have Noah by my side...I've truly enjoyed every single trip we've experienced together...he feels the same about traveling...it's one of our passions.

Interesting thing happened last night - dropped by my parents to say hello and I was greeted at the door with flowers! I didn't even open the card until I got home. My first thought was Noah...I just couldn't. But then I realized he didn't know their address...he had only my home and work. That kind of sucked...my heart sunk a little, a lot. Got home and opened the card...ahhhhh, an ex. He is what one would call a "relationship poacher". You know, those types of people who never leave their ex's alone...always lurking around until they sense a moment to approach for a second chance. I have no clue how he knows anything. He wasn't a bad guy - dated him for about two years while I was in college...it was time to get serious and I couldn't go through with it. Yeah, you try telling someone that you can't marry them because of a feeling that's not there, you don't know what it is, but its just a feeling...that just tells you that it's not right. He will make someone so very happy one day. Either way, he always did have great taste in flowers...I got them all the time. Will I contact him, no way...hes one of those guys that if I responded to even say thank you, he would think Im giving him a second chance...he's done this before. It's better left in the past...

So...I'm dedicating the flowers to you guys...every single blipper who has was read my blip's the past few days and offered their words of wisdom...advice...and comfort. I truly do appreciate it. My friends have been great...but I still do appreciate this community and all of your support...in either words or pictures. It's not me to be as open as I have been - Im actually quite a private person, but it's been nice to be open, not sit there and pretend I'm strong...I couldn't even pretend this time that I was OK...I'm still not, but I'm really trying not to focus on the hurt...I just need to be positive right now...and smile...even if I have to force it...because I deserve to. Thank you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.