Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Rescued

I reflected as I wrote that title that it was a short-lived rescue: these flowers have grown so slowly this pathetic mockery of a summer that the stems are too short even for a tiny container and by the time we were at dinner I noticed that two of them had drunk themselves dry and were drooping sadly over the top of the vase with their stems clear of the water. It's not even a vase, for heaven's sake - it's the same Victorian oil bottle as I put my triple rose in the other week.

It was flowers or caterpillars today, and because I want someone to tell me what they're going to turn into I'm going to add the caterpillar pic as an extra. They looked like wasps as much as anything, and there were three of them on this plant high above Loch Eck. Anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.