Journey Through Time

By Sue

Dog Days of Summer

I chose this dog image because...well, everybody likes dogs.  And I do like how this one came out.  Bill and I went to the Vancouver Farmer's Market today and boy, was it busy.  There was a 3 on 3 basketball thing going on and the streets were blocked off as kids were playing there.  Esther Short park, which is right by the Market was filled with all sorts of things going on, and music blasting away.  Kids were in the fountain keeping cool.  Lots to look at at the Farmer's Market with all the fruits, veggies, specialty items, places to eat lunch, and all the people, the kids and the dogs.  Lots of dogs.  When they say everybody and their dog showed up, they mean EVERYBODY AND THEIR DOG showed up.  I had fun trying to get their photos.  I got a Baker's Dozen in dog photos, which includes two in one shot.  Please drop by my Flickr page to see them and more, including a robot.  Well, even that photo has a couple of dogs in it, so I guess that makes 15 dog images in total.  And I saw the prettiest baby girl...wow, she could be a model.  What a gorgeous child.  Not as brave snapping photos of kids as I am of dogs.  

Poor Bill is currently tackling a leak in our hall bathroom.  This has happened before and I don't think he is very happy at the moment.  Plumbing is just not the most fun thing in the world, especially for him.  His patience level is very low when it comes to plumbing.  

Hope all is tail wagging good in your corner of the globe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.