Journey Through Time

By Sue

Sip and Go

That's the name of my new Pub....not not really ;).    FINALLY, our favorite hummer  flower, Bee Balm, bloomed.  It had a bad start, what with being food for a rogue bunny on the loose.  This Anna's hummingbird was happy to find it and I was happy I was sitting right there, camera at the ready, when it came for taste test. 

We went to visit with our former neighbors at their new set up at their son's house, north of us.  They have the perfect situation to have their new motor home parked on that property and it will work really well for them.  Not long from now they will take their new home out on the open road, heading for North Dakota and then winding their way to Texas to see their daughter.  I can't wait to follow them on their travels via Facebook.  I told her she should have a real, official Blog.  I think that would be fun to do.

So, didn't get enough sleep last night and neither did my aunt, who opted to stay home today and rest.  I'll see her Tuesday and then Wednesday, if everything goes according to our plan, we will take her with us on a day trip to the SW corner of Washington to see Long Beach, Ilwaco and Cape Disappointment and the lighthouse there.  I'm looking forward to it.

So...I better sign off for now.  Thanks for visiting me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.