Returning to Normal

I've been discontent with most of the photos I've taken this summer at our farmers' market, but couldn't put my finger on why. Today I figured it out -- it's because we've had so many bright, sunny days, which make for "contrasty" photos.

After yesterday's rain -- not enough of it, but much-needed and appreciated -- we awoke to a cloudy, cool morning. What a relief! It was a pleasure to amble around the market, greeting friends and taking photos of heirloom pears from Cloud Mountain Farm Center (see extras) and gorgeous green beans from the Cedarville Farm booth featured above.

I spent a good part of the afternoon washing, trimming, and bagging all the produce I bought at the market and our food co-op, and now meal prep for the next several days will be easy -- I hope!

Blip 1326

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.