Hi

By Keisuke

Market

Waking up in the early morning even on Sunday, I went playing softball with my colleges. Also there were many new people whom I've met with and they were surprisingly of different ages between 20's and 70's, I was the youngest there. So it's really nice to have an interaction with them throughout the sports this time. Our team was totally defeated but it was fun anyway! 

In the afternoon, I took a microlet, a cheap local mini bus, and went to a local market which was not as hectic as what I expected. The market is an only market in Timor Leste and it doesn't become a tourist attraction so it's a nice place to have a look at how local people buy and sell stuff in reality. 

Glad I had a lovely time on the first weekend in this country. I'll go hiking on the highest mountain next week. I can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.