Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Playing Around

Busy evening babysitting last night, working today so actually quite tired now!

Anyway, this is a bit of artying around:) I have layered three pictures together in picasa. First of all there is some crochet and the remains of a ball of wool. I have been teaching myself to crochet and this is a 'test' piece. Underneath that, which you can't see that well there is a tile which I painted a while ago at a tile painting evening~it has been fired. The tile was an expression of ideas about drawing faces at the time, so I have an eye and lips....but to top it all off, there is a handprint in the bottom right corner!! Its all pink, which brightens up this horrible day!!

I have a very kind friend who has bought me a book about Digital Expressions, creating digital art with Adobe. He has also leant me an Adobe CD, so very kind :) Looking forward to messing with that too ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.