Beautiful Flowers

I received from my Small Group (Bible Study Group) yesterday along with a hampers (without the physical hamper) worth of food from Waitrose (yummy, easy to eat food, no hassle involved...much nicer than freezer to microwave stuff)....

Overwhelmed by the sheer number of messages, texts, phone calls, cards, support from all my local friends and some family too :) The list for nurse appointment lifts is nearly full already with a different friend taking me each day....

And once again thank you all for such lovely comments on my rather rubbish blips at the moment....I'm just pointing and shooting because I've no energy for anything else really....

Today will be another day of rest for me, especially because I had a bit of an uncomfortable night. I completely forgot the middle of the day dose of painkillers, and by 9pm the pain was kicking in last night, so I took them. Consequently they didn't last the whole night and I've been awake since 4am ish, trying to cope until I felt like making breakfast before taking some more..... Silly person that I am.... Now I have to write down when I've taken them...

On the plus side, I am hoping not to go and have the dressing redone today, its not leaking as much as yesterday :)

In other news Happy Father's Day to my wonderful Dad! I chatted with him yesterday afternoon and he told me off for sending him a card.... Dear Dad you are so wonderful (the best ever) :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.