Healthy Strawberries

My friend went to pick up a few things for me after bringing me back from hospital yesterday, and brought some strawberries as a nice healthy present! Had a few for breakfast this morning :)

Not a lot of sleep last night, and unfortunately I have to go back to hospital for dressing to be changed today, so fed up...thought it was supposed to last until Monday, but no such luck.... Waiting to hear if a friend can take me My very lovely friend from yesterday is taking me as its about 20 miles away (although we have a local hospital they don't do this sort of thing at the weekends and I have to go back to the ward I was on!)

Does anyone know of an award for friends (or some place you can give their name because they're extra special).... She's leaving her husband to do this for me (and he's been away all week), and he's doing the shopping (he is a brilliant cook actually, and will probably cook her dinner tonight)!

Not a lot else to say really, want this next two weeks over with already (and yet I was enjoying the thought of having two weeks off work)...

The heating is on, I'm feeling down (want to get back to bed actually, thought I'd better be ready for whoever can take me though) ....but you blippers are wonderful!

Thank you so much for continuing to comment on my journal, even though I'm not feeling like doing much I am looking at your journals from time to time and leaving stars/hearts

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.