Two Different Views

Thank you all you lovely blippers (and especially to grounded who kindly commented on my behalf yesterday) :)

Finally home from hospital, two weeks sick leave and instructions to rest! Guess where I'm off to after writing this very quickly and giving my lunch time to settle!

Warning!!!If you don't like medical things, I advice you not to read...

When I had the surgery yesterday they discovered 2 cysts one on top of the other (which explains all the problems I've been having). As a result I have what they term 'an open laying wound' which they have packed seaweed into? also about 2 inches deep :( (This means of course a lot of rest...and I have to keep the horrible hospital stockings on too (another week or so...lovely). Off to the drs from Monday I have to have daily dressings. I need to find different people to take me as I can't drive either...

Very squeamish about even looking at the wound, and it was very sore to the touch when it was being dressed earlier too!


Had a lovely room to myself in the hospital, and the pic on the left is one I took on my phone yesterday (strictly illegal of course), and then the one on the right is through my bedroom from the bed. Neither of them very good shots, but at least its a quick blip!

Off to my bed folks... will catch up when I can, but not likely to comment really rather floppy and tearful, not like myself at the moment....

Apologies if its a bit of a medical thing today...but am sure you'll understand....

Happy Friday people, enjoy your weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.